View Issue Details
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0003091||OXID eShop (all versions)||1.05. Users||public||2011-07-27 15:21||2012-03-23 15:13|
|Status||closed||Resolution||no change required|
|Product Version||4.5.0 revision 34568|
|Target Version||Fixed in Version|
|Summary||0003091: user without registration loses all assigned usergroups if he orders a second time|
|Description||If the user is assigned to a special usergroup (eg. BLOCKED, Blacklist, Dealer), this usergroup will be deleted from the user information as soon as the user orders a second time.|
This is very annoying if you use user groups for further order processing! Or if you try to mark a user as bad customer with "BLOCKED" or "Blacklist" because you do not want to send him anymore goods.
Customers without registration should keep the same OXID and OXCUSTNR in OXUSER or the assigned usergroups and customernumber should be copied to the new entry during a new order process...
|Steps To Reproduce||1. In Shop: make an order without registration|
2. In Admin: assign the user to a special usergroup
3. In Shop: make a second order in an other browser with the same user data
4. In Admin: new user entry is created, older entry is deleted, the before assigned usergroups are missing
|Tags||No tags attached.|
|duplicate of||0001441||closed||User and history data are deleted if he orders two times without registering|
|related to||0005040||closed||florian.auer||Newsletter subscription is cancelled if user orders as guest without registration|
|related to||0005741||acknowledged||Save oxcustnr in oxorder|
|related to||0006218||acknowledged||florian.auer||Unregistered users are deleted|
Reminder sent to: claro
The case about creating new user accounts was already discussed in the bugtrack (0001441) and the dev-general list long time ago. Basicaly - we implemented such behavior as a security fix.
So this case is a feature, not an issue.
For details please check the discussions here:
and comments in bug entry 0001441.
The entry here will be closed as not a bug.