View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0003151OXID eShop (all versions)2. ----- eShop backend (admin) -----public2011-12-14 14:01
Reportermzaunseder 
PrioritynormalSeverityminorReproducibilityalways
Status resolvedResolutionfixed 
Product Version4.5.0 revision 34568 
Target VersionFixed in Version4.6.0_beta2 
Summary0003151: Banner image gets deleted if another image for another language is uploaded
DescriptionIf one uploads a picture for the banner and copys the banner into another language and wants to upload another picture, the first picture gets deleted on the server.
Steps To ReproduceMake a new banner. Upload a picture for this banner (in my case it's the german picture). After that, click on the "copy" button to copy the banner to the english language. Upload the english picture (which has in my case another filename as the german picture). After clicking "save" you can switch to the german version and the german picture is gone.

The only weird thing is, if you upload the german picture after this again, everything works and no pictures are deleted.
TagsNo tags attached.
ThemeBoth
BrowserAll
PHP Versionany
Database Versionany

Activities

mzaunseder

2011-08-17 11:36

reporter   ~0005038

Last edited: 2011-08-17 11:39

View 2 revisions

I noticed that the german image gets always deleted if you save something in the english version of the banner. For example sort order or link. It doesn't matter which field is updated, the german image will be deleted afterwards.

Maybe this behavior is caused by the Actions_Main::save method. There is this line: oxUtilsPic::getInstance()->overwritePic( $oPromotion, 'oxactions', 'oxpic', 'PROMO', oxUtilsFile::PROMO_PICTURE_DIR, $aParams, $myConfig->getPictureDir(false));

avenger

2011-10-03 08:25

reporter   ~0005281

Can confirm this problem.

svetlana

2011-10-04 15:21

reporter   ~0005286

@developers:
I can not reproduce it. Can you check if there is an issue in the source code in comment, posted by mzaunseder?

vilma_liorensaityte

2011-12-14 14:01

manager   ~0005492

This picture overwriting exists only for PE version. But it does not work correctly in this case (for multilanguage picture fields). So we removed it. Now new pictures will be loaded, but old not deleted, like it is done fro EE version.