View Issue Details

IDProjectCategoryView StatusLast Update
0006887OXID eShop (all versions)1.02. Price calculations (discounts, coupons, additional costs etc.)public2018-08-15 14:47
ReporterMarc Fuesslein 
PrioritylowSeveritymajorReproducibilityalways
Status acknowledgedResolutionopen 
Product Version6.0.3 
Target VersionFixed in Version 
Summary0006887: Deletion of an account by the user can make discount apply to all articles
DescriptionIf you allow users to delete their accounts and have a discount that is only valid for one user, the discount will apply to all articles of the shop once that user deletes his account.

The obvious workaround for this is to never assign discounts to users directly and rather use user groups for that.

I don't have a good solution to fix the problem. Maybe disable the discount if there are no assigned users left after a user account is deleted?
Steps To Reproduce1. Register a new account
2. Create a new discount with any discount value, assign the discount to the registered user
3. Allow users to delete their account in the shop settings
4. Login with the new user and delete the account
5. The discount is global now
TagsNo tags attached.
ThemeNot defined
BrowserNot defined
PHP VersionNot defined
MySQL VersionNot defined

Activities

There are no notes attached to this issue.